UNC Workgroup 0425 Minutes Re-establishment of Supply Meter Points – Shipperless sites Thursday 26 September 2013

Energy Networks Association, 52 Horseferry Road, London SW1P 2AF

Attendees

Tim Davis (Chair)	(TD)	Joint Office
Lorna Dupont (Secretary)	(LD)	Joint Office
Alan Raper	(AR)	National Grid Distribution
Alex Ross-Shaw	(ARS)	Northern Gas Networks
Andrew Margan	(AM)	British Gas
Chris Hill	(CH)	Cornwall Energy
Chris Warner	(CW)	National Grid Distribution
Colette Baldwin	(CB)	E.ON UK
David Addison	(DA)	Xoserve
David Corby*	(DC)	National Grid NTS
David Mitchell	(DM)	Scotia Gas Networks
Edward Hunter	(EH)	RWE npower
Erika Melen	(EM)	Scotia Gas Networks
Gareth Evans	(GE)	Waters Wye
Hilary Chapman	(HCh)	Xoserve
Huw Comerford	(HC)	Utilita
Lorna Lewin	(LL)	DONG Energy
Mark Jones	(MJ)	SSE
Rob Cameron-Higgs	(RCH)	first:utility
Tom Breckwoldt	(TB)	Gazprom
*via teleconference		

The Workgroup's Report is due to the UNC Modification Panel by 17 October 2013

Copies of all papers are available at: www.gasgovernance.co.uk/0425/260913

1.0 Review of Minutes of the previous meeting

The minutes were accepted.

2.0 Final Modification Report (FMR)

TD drew attention to a late paper provided by Ofgem relating to the legal text. This contained a number of comments that required review. The Workgroup indicated that it required time to review Ofgem's comments and it was agreed to close this meeting and arrange a further meeting for the following week.

DA spoke about the development costs to be incurred; referring to those generated under Modification 0424, DA confirmed that the costs associated with Modification 0425 would only be marginal on top of that. There would be system impacts but no User Pays charges to be passed on. TD noted that the FMR would need to be revised to reflect this position.

3.0 Any Other Business

None.

4.0 Diary Planning

The next meeting, at which the Final Modification Report will be completed, will take place via teleconference on Thursday 03 October 2013 starting at 10:00.