UNIFORM NETWORK CODE COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF THE 47th MEETING HELD ON THURSDAY 19 FEBUARY 2009

Transporter Representatives: R Hewitt (National Grid NTS), B Dohel (Scotia Gas Networks), S Trivella (Wales & West Utilities), C Warner (National Grid Distribution) and R Cameron-Higgs (Northern Gas Networks).

User Representatives: A Barnes (BG Group), A Bal (Shell), M Young (British Gas Trading), R Fairholme (E.ON UK) and P Broom (GDF Suez)

Ofgem Representative(s):

J Dixon

Terminal Operators Representative:

R Monroe (Centrica Storage)

Joint Office:

T Davis (Chairman) and J Bradley (Secretary)

47.1 Note of any alternates attending meeting

B Dohel for A Gibson (Scotia Gas Networks), M Young for C Wright (British Gas Trading).

47.2 Record of apologies for absence

A Gibson and C Wright

47.3 Record invitees to meeting

None

47.4 Monthly Reports from Sub-Committees

The reports from the Sub-Committees were accepted

47.5 Matters of Implementation

47.6 Any Other Business

Energy Balancing Credit Committee

E McDonald had been nominated by the Gas Forum to replace L McGregor

A revision of the Energy Balancing Credit Rules had been approved by the Energy Balancing Credit Committee and placed on the Joint Office website.

47.7 Conclude Meeting

The Committee noted the date and time of the next meeting as Thursday 19 March 2009, immediately after the Modification Panel meeting.