UNC Workgroup 0420 Minutes New Connections Interruptible loads

Thursday 26 April 2012 at 31 Homer Road, Solihull, B91 3LT

Attendees

Bob Fletcher (Chair)	(BF)	Joint Office
Helen Cuin (Secretary)	(HC)	Joint Office
Alan Raper	(ARa)	National Grid Distribution
Alex Ross	(ARo)	Northern Gas Networks
Alison Jennings	(AJe)	Xoserve
Brian Durber	(BD)	E.ON UK
Chris Warner	(CW)	National Grid Distribution
Claire Thorneywork	(CT)	National Grid NTS
Dave Adlam	(Dad)	National Grid Distribution
Dave Mitchell	(DM)	Scotia Gas Networks
David Addison	(DA)	Xoserve
Edward Coleman	(EC)	E.ON UK
Edward Hunter	(EH)	RWE npower
Elaine Carr	(EC)	ScottishPower
Emma Smith	(ES)	Xoserve
Erika Melèn	(EM)	Scotia Gas Networks
Fergus Healy	(FH)	National Grid NTS
Gareth Evans	(GE)	Waterswye
Graham Wood*	(GW)	British Gas
Jon Dixon	(JD)	Ofgem
Kathryn Heard	(KH)	National Grid NTS
Lorna Lewin	(LL)	Shell
Marie Clarke	(MC)	Scottish Power
Mark Jones	(MJ)	SSE
Rob Cameron-Higgs	(RCH)	Wales & West Utilities
Shiv Singh	(SS)	National Grid Distribution
Stefan Leedham	(SL)	EDF Energy
Tim Davis*	(TD)	
* by teleconference		

Copies of all papers are available at: www.gasgovernance.co.uk/0420/260412

1.0 Outline of Modification and initial discussion

DM introduced the modification.

2.0 Discussion

There was a general discussion whether any party should be allowed to take advantage of the proposal or if an auction should take place.

FH was interested in the concept and wished to see a set of business rules.

EM recognised the need for a set of business rules, ROM and legal text and hoped these would be available for discussion at the next meeting.

3.0 Consider Terms of Reference

The Workgroup raised no issues regarding the Terms of Reference.

4.0 Any Other Business

None raised.

5.0 Diary Planning for Review Group

Further details of planned meetings are available at: <u>www.gasgovernance.co.uk/Diary</u> Workgroup meetings will take place within the Distribution Workgroup on: Thursday 24 May 2012, 10:30, ENA, 52 Horseferry Road, London SW1P 2AF