UNIFORM NETWORK CODE COMMITTEE MINUTES OF THE 38th MEETING HELD ON THURSDAY <u>15 MAY 2008</u>

Members Present:

Transporter Representatives: C Logue (National Grid NTS), A Raper (National Grid UKD), S Trivella (Wales & West Utilities), and R Cameron-Higgs (Northern Gas Networks)

User Representatives: C Wright (British Gas), R Fairholme (EON UK) and S Leedham (EDF Energy)

Ofgem Representative(s):

J Dixon

Consumers' Representative(s):

None

Joint Office:

T Davis (Chairman), J Bradley (Deputy Secretary)

<u>38.1</u> Note of any alternates attending meeting:

C Logue for R Hewitt, A Raper for C Warner, S Trivella for L Spierling, C Wright for A Barnes and S Leedham for P Broom.

38.2 Record of apologies for absence:

R Hewitt, C Warner, B Grubb, L Spierling, A Barnes, P Broom and J Majdanski.

38.3 Record invitees to meeting:

C Temperley (Gas Forum)

38.4 Monthly Reports from Sub-Committees

S Trivella asked to carry forward the action on lessons learned from the UK Link Technology Refresh. He also advised that formal consultation on UK Link replacement would commence in June 2008.

38.5 Matters of Implementation

The Transporters sought views on two options for implementing Proposal 0171 "Amendment of "User SP Aggregate Reconciliation Proportion" to incorporate historical AQ Proportions". System development to enable invoices to be generated on the revised basis was expected to take up to six months. However, the Proposal could be implemented prior to systems development. If any such reconciliations were necessary before system development is complete, invoices would be delayed. This second option was agreed UNANIMOUSLY and an implementation date of 1 June 2008 was set.

38.6 Any Other Business

UNC Related Document "Network Code Reconciliation Suppression Guidelines"

Some members suggested the decision on approving proposed changes to these guidelines should be deferred, with a vote taken by email in, say, two weeks. The Committee then voted on whether to defer consideration, the following Members casting votes: S Leedham (EDF Energy) (also proxy vote for P Broom (Gaz de France)), C Wright (British Gas Trading) and R Fairholme (E.ON UK). Therefore the Committee did not determine to defer consideration.

The Committee then proceeded to vote on the approval of these guidelines, the following Members casting votes: C Logue (National Grid NTS), A Raper (National Grid Distribution), S Trivella (Wales & West Utilities) and R Cameron-Higgs (Northern Gas Networks). Therefore the Committee did not approve the suggested amendments to the guidelines.

<u>38.7</u> <u>Conclude Meeting and Agree Date of Next Meeting:</u>

The Committee noted that the date and time of the next meeting as 19 June 2008, immediately after the Modification Panel meeting.