Uniform Network Code Committee Minutes Meeting 233 held on Thursday 20 April 2023

via Microsoft Teams

Attendees

Voting Members:

Shipper Representatives	Transporter Representatives
D Fittock (DF), Corona Energy D Morley (DM), OVO Energy	C Gilbert on behalf of A Travell (AT), BUUK
M Bellman (MB)	D Mitchell (DMi), SGN
O Chapman (OC), Centrica	G Dosanjh (GD), Cadent
R Fairholme (RF), Uniper	J Bates (JB), National Gas Transmission
S Mulinganie (SM), SEFE	R Pomroy (RP), Wales & West Utilities and on behalf of T Saunders (TS), Northern Gas Networks

Non-Voting Members:

Chairperson	Ofgem Representative	Consumer Representative	Independent Supplier Representative
W Goldwag (WG)	J Semple (JS)		

Also, in Attendance:

B Fletcher (BF) E Rogers (ER) Xoserve/CDSP
B Mulcahy (BM) F Cottam (FC) Xoserve/CDSP
H Cuip (HCu)

H Cuin (HCu) R Hailes (RH)

Copies of all papers are available at: https://www.gasgovernance.co.uk/UNCC/200423

233.1. Introductions

W Goldwag (WG) welcomed the attendees.

233.2. Note of any alternates attending the meeting

C Gilbert for Alex Travell

R Pomroy for Tracey Saunders

233.3. Apologies for Absence

Alex Travell Kate Elleman Penny Garner Tracey Saunders

233.4. Minutes of the last meeting 16 March 2023

Approved.

233.5. Review of Action(s)

None.

233.6. Matters for the Committee's Attention

WG reminded the Committee of the minded to decision expected from Ofgem on Modification 0840 (Urgent) – *Equalisation of prepayment and non-prepayment AUG factors* expected to be published tomorrow Friday 21 April 2023.

It was noted that the UNCC is required by Code to consider the AUG Table.

R Hailes (RH) outlined the three available options to UNCC and the potential for an additional meeting. Options included to approve the proposed table; approve a modified table; or approve a reiteration of the statement and table.

It was understood a unanimous vote would be required for the second two options. An indication was given by one Panel Member that they would not support the option to rework the statement and table and therefore that option would not be unanimous.

S Mulinganie (SM) enquired about the appeal window via Judicial Review.

The Committee considered the need for an extra-ordinary UNCC meeting at 10am 26 April 2023, to allow consideration of a re-worked table if Modification 0840 is directed for implementation.

a) AUG Statement & Table

Fiona Cottam (FC) presented the AUG Statement & Table, and advised that the AUGE has been approached to revise the table considering Ofgem's minded to accept decision for Modification 0840. This does not affect the table published for consideration today.

No parties expressed the need to change the AUGE table or propose any re-work.

A vote was not required. The AUG Table is approved for publication.

If Modification 0840 is implemented the AUG table will need to be reworked and published, and then the UNCC will need to hold an extraordinary meeting to consider a reworked table to take into account the Modification's changes.

233.7. Any Other Business

None.

233.8. Date of Next Meeting(s):

Further details of planned meetings are available at: www.gasgovernance.co.uk/events-calendar/month

All UNCC meetings will be held immediately after the UNC Modification Panel.

Time / Date	Paper Publication Deadline	Venue
Wednesday 26 April 2023	Short Notice	Teleconference / Microsoft Teams
Thursday	5pm Wednesday	Teleconference / Microsoft
18 May 2023	10 May 2023	Teams
Thursday	5pm Wednesday	Teleconference / Microsoft
15 June 2023	07 June 2023	Teams
Thursday	5pm Wednesday	Teleconference / Microsoft
20 July 2023	12 July 2023	Teams
Thursday	5pm Wednesday	Teleconference / Microsoft
17 August 2023	09 August 2023	Teams & In Person

Thursday 21 September 2023	5pm Wednesday 13 September 2023	Teleconference / Microsoft Teams
Thursday	5pm Wednesday	Teleconference / Microsoft
19 October 2023	11October 2023	Teams
Thursday	5pm Wednesday	Teleconference / Microsoft
16 November 2023	08 November 2023	Teams & In Person
Thursday	5pm Wednesday	Teleconference / Microsoft
14 December 2023	06 December 2023	Teams