Transmission Workgroup 01 August 2019


  1. Chris Shanley (Chair)
  2. Karen Visgarda (Secretary)
  3. Anna Shrigley (Eni Trading & Shipping)
  4. Andrew Pearce (BP)
  5. Bill Reed (RWE)
  6. Chris Wright (Exxon Mobil)
  7. Graham Jack (Centrica)
  8. Malcolm Montgomery (National Grid)
  9. Phil Hobbins (National Grid)
  10. Richard Fairholme (uniper)
  11. Steve Pownall (Xoserve)


Teleconference Attendees:

  1. Andrew Blair (Interconnector)
  2. David Cox (London Energy Consulting)
  3. Elaine Calvert (Waters Wye Associates)
  4. Jeff Chandler (SSE)
  5. Lea Slokar (Ofgem)
  6. Rachel Hinsley (National Grid NTS)
  7. Richard Pomroy (Wales & West Utilities)
  8. Steve Britton (Cornwall Insight)



  1. Julie Cox (Energy UK)


This meeting will be held at Radcliffe House, Blenheim Court, Warwick Road, Solihull, B91 2AA

There is NO guest car parking on site.

The closest car parks as listed below, are a short walk to Radcliffe House.

  • Lode Lane Car Park, Lode Lane, Solihull, B91 3AB
  • Mell Square Car Park, Warwick Road, Solihull, B91 3DT
  • Marks and Spencer Car Park, Poplar Road, Solihull, B91 3AB (enter Poplar Road from Warwick Road)






Event Information