Energy Balancing Credit Committee




The EBCC is a body of User representatives with certain rights and responsibilities relating to the management of the Community's Energy Balancing Credit Risk.  These representatives are elected annually, via the UNC Shipper Representative Appointment Process, for a period of 12 months and are entitled to vote and act in accordance with UNC TPD Section X.   All decisions are taken on a simple majority.


Meeting Location:         Usually by teleconference

Chair:                           Chris Shanley

Secretary:                     Kully Jones


Correspondence relating to this Sub-committee can be sent to, or telephone 0121 288 2107. 


The Energy Balancing Credit Rules are published here /tpddocs


Voting Members

Adam Lane (Centrica)

James Rigby (Npower)

Pauline Babb (SSE)

Richard Fairholme (Uniper)

Sallyann Blackett (E.ON)


Non Voting Attendee

Mark Cockayne (Xoserve)


Standing Alternates

Sharon Farby for Adam Lane

David Trevallion for Pauline Babb

Paula Sampson for James Rigby 

Laura Dawson for Sallyann Blackett

TBC for Richard Fairholme