AUG Sub-Committee

The AUG Sub-Committee is a sub-committee of the Uniform Network Code Committee, with certain rights and responsibilities relating to the Framework for the Appointment of an Allocation of Unidentified Gas Expert (AUGE).

It is an open meeting of interested parties, at set points throughout the annual cycle, to review and provide guidance/support to the AUGE and discuss issues raised relating to the AUG Methodology and Table. 

The AUGE is an independent gas industry expert whose role is to develop the Table of Weighting Factors which are used to share out Unidentified Gas (UIG) each day.  Material relating to the development of the methodology document and the Table of Weighting Factors can be found under Industry Information, organised by Gas Year: https://www.gasgovernance.co.uk/augenex.

The AUGE service is currently provided by Engage Consulting Limited who can be contacted at this address: auge@engage-consulting.co.uk

The AUGE provides Monthly Progress updates to the industry: https://www.gasgovernance.co.uk/aug/2021progupdate.

Questions about the development of the AUG Statement and Table should be directed to the AUGE.  Questions about the application of the Table of Weighting Factors in Xoserve’s systems or the calculation of daily UIG should be directed to Xoserve via your Customer Advocate: https://www.xoserve.com/about-us/your-customer-team/.



Meeting Event Details
Tue 6 April 2021
Fri 12 March 2021
Fri 12 February 2021
Fri 15 January 2021
Fri 11 September 2020
Fri 10 July 2020
Tue 7 April 2020
Fri 13 March 2020
Fri 14 February 2020
Fri 10 January 2020
Mon 16 December 2019
Mon 30 September 2019
Wed 24 July 2019
Fri 12 April 2019
Fri 15 March 2019
Fri 15 February 2019
Fri 11 January 2019