JO Governance


The JO is funded and overseen, as required in the Licences of the large gas transporters, by the Joint Governance Arrangements Committee (JGAC).  


Each network owner is represented on the JGAC as follows:


  • Cadent - Stuart Easterbrook 
  • National Grid NTS - Chris Logue
  • Northern Gas Networks - Joanna Ferguson (current Chair)
  • SGN - David Handley 
  • Wales and West Utilities - Richard Pomroy



The JO is represented by Penny Garner.



Here you will find copies of agendas and minutes for JGAC meetings.


The Joint Governance Arrangements Agreement (JGAA), which sets out the terms by which the Joint Office operates, is also published below.  The JGAC reviews the JGAA at least annually, and it is subject to Ofgem agreement.